Events

Events

 Exhibition Insight
  • Saturdays and Sundays 11AM - 11.30AM
  • Meet in the foyer

Ask any questions you have and learn more about our exhibitions with our friendly and ...

Info
 Family Art
  • Sundays 1 - 3PM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Drop-in interactive art-making sessions for the whole family

Info
 Pre-School Art
  • Fri 1 Jun 2018. 10:30—11:30AM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Experience, inspire, create. Have fun with our educators seeing and making art, with tips for ...

Info
 Govett-Brewster Seniors
  • Fri 8 Jun 2018. 9:30—11AM
  • Govett-Brewster Art Gallery/Len Lye Centre

Seniors learn about and discuss the artworks and exhibitions

Info
Exhibition FilmEXPRMNTL
  • Sat 9 Jun 2018. 3—4:10PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Knokke, Belgium. The casino of this mundane coastal town became the epicentre of one of ...

Info
 Mr Turner
  • Sun 10 Jun 2018. 4—6:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

An exploration of the last quarter century of the great, if eccentric, British painter J ...

Info
 Top Art 2018
  • Mon 18 Jun 12PM - Fri 22 Jun 12PM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Drop in to see the amazing talent of the next generation of Aotearoa's artists.

Info
 The Death of Stalin
  • Wed 27 Jun 2018. 7—9PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Follows the Soviet dictator's last days and depicts the chaos of the regime after ...

Info
 Pre-School Art
  • Fri 6 Jul 2018. 10:30—11:30AM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Experience, inspire, create. Have fun with our educators seeing and making art, with tips for ...

Info
 Delicatessen
  • Sun 8 Jul 2018. 4—5:50PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

This dark comedy, set in a nightmarish realm, depicts the goings-on in a creepy apartment ...

Info
 Govett-Brewster Seniors
  • Fri 13 Jul 2018. 9:30—11AM
  • Govett-Brewster Art Gallery/Len Lye Centre

Seniors learn about and discuss the artworks and exhibitions

Info
Exhibition FilmEXPRMNTL
  • Sat 14 Jul 2018. 3—4:10PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Knokke, Belgium. The casino of this mundane coastal town became the epicentre of one of ...

Info
 The City Of Lost Children
  • Sun 15 Jul 2018. 4—6PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A scientist in a surrealist society kidnaps children to steal their dreams, hoping that they ...

Info
Thursday night filmPurple Rain
  • Thu 19 Jul 2018. 7—9:05PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A young musician, tormented by an abusive situation at home, must contend with a rival ...

Info
Archive